You know what's weird...telling someone you're pregnant, then seeing them keep glancing down to your tummy/breast area as they ask you questions. I guess I do this too, but I just notice how weird it is now. I mean, I suppose, where else are they going to look, but still...especially if it's a guy, it's just uncomfortable.
If the Celtics win this series, I'm going to convince Dave to name our baby Kevin. Heehee. Nah, too bad we already have a Kevin in our family because I actually like that name...
Speaking of names, we have chosen two. Jacob and Leah. No real significance...we like Jacob as a name, can't think of too many students named Jacob that are complete idiots. Leah is our favorite from Jon and Kate Plus 8...she's just adorable. Having the last name Colmenares makes choosing names a little bit more difficult being that we don't want our kid to suffer having a LONG first and last name. I always wanted Jeremiah, but Dave says Jeremiah Colmenares is too much for a kid. I guess I agree.
Finally got a body pillow...it's WONDERFUL!!! The sucky thing is the HEAT when I go to bed. I swear I wake up at night feeling like I'm on FIRE. I'm sure it's only going to get worse.
4 comments:
Okay, I totally laughed when you said "Jeremiah Colmenares." I wonder why...Jacob? Leah's a beautiful name for a girl. It's kinda...ethereal, don't you think?
Watch out. We may just ask you guys to babysit. Seriously, thanks for the offer.
How 'bout Kobe Colmenares?
Oh, I got some more. How 'bout Augustus Colmenares? Or Medeiros Colmenares? Cy Colmenares? (Say it. Cool, right? Like "Psycho".)
And if it's a girl, Doris Colmenares. Or Ursula Colmenares 'cause then they'd call her "Ur" for short and say, "Urkel Menares."
I like Leah, too! You know she'd be Aunty LEI-SHA's favorite! LOL! And no knocking Jacob, cause I like that name too...The short version for Jacob is Jake. And then you'd have another person showing favoritism to your brother. Nah! Just food for thought. Speaking of food, thanks for lunch!
Post a Comment