Sunday, April 12, 2009

Getting ready for my second week of work. The first week wasn't too bad...short week, no real work to look at. This week...we have testing so that means not a lot of planning to do since we have an altered schedule, but I do collect my first book assignment from my classes this week so we'll see how long it now takes me to look them all over and assess them. I usually like to get it done the weekend after I collect them...we'll see about that.

Yesterday we took Caleb out to watch movies again. We picked up Tash and went to watch Fast and the Furious. Once again, soon after the previews, Caleb fell asleep. I wondered if the volume of the movie would get to him, but it didn't. He seems to like sleeping in air conditioned, semi-dark loudness, especially if being carried. When I tried to transfer him to Dave so I could go pee he wouldn't have it and started to fuss so I ended up taking him with me to the bathroom. Yea, I got skills to carry a baby and pee at the same time. Lol. It was tough.

Today we took Caleb to New Hope's Easter Service and to lunch and cruising around with Leish and Mark. He was kind of a fuss bucket and wouldn't take a good nap, which only added to his fuss bucket-ness. We'll see how his sleep goes tonight because right now he's eating after waking up from a 2 hour long nap. Hopefully he'll go right back to bed and will sleep until at least 5 a.m.

I haven't started seriously trying to lose my baby weight yet...I'm not good at limiting my intake of food, so I think I'll have to just try to eat healthier and exercise. When that's going to happen, though, I don't know. I just haven't been motivated yet to wake up early and work out...sleep is too precious for my sanity at this point. We'll see. I told Dave I want to lose my weight first before we get pregnant again so if I plan on getting pregnant later this year, I better figure it out!

For a little while I was really considering teaching summer school this summer to make some extra cash to save up for when (if) I stop working...but the more I think about it, the less I want to do it. I just want to spend summer with Caleb...enjoying every day with him and Dave before we have to go back to work again. Extra cash versus quality time...I think I want the quality time more right now. I might regret it later, but I doubt it. The older he gets, the faster it seems he changes, and if I gotta go back work again for next year, I want to enjoy him as much as possible when I can.

1 comment:

Mrs. Tamashiro said...

Yeah, good choice. As Jay has taught me, money is good, but time is greater.