Saturday, April 25, 2009

Having a sick baby sucks. It's so poor thing because he can't communicate anything to us except by wailing, or doing the little non-stop grumble. Last night he slept a little bit better...got up to eat, but was pretty okay. Then he woke up at 5:30 this morning to eat...and stayed up for a while since we had to take Dave to school and left the house at 6:00. We came home, Caleb slept. Woke up, ate, was good, slept a long one, then woke up at around 11:45 and at 6 ounces. I was stoked thinking that he was definitely getting way better. Throughout that time I sucked some big chunks of hanabata out and thought that was good too. Then the afternoon came...and I was tired as heck from being up so early...and Caleb turned into a restless, non-eating, bottle-wasting fuss bag. I wasted about 4 bottles total today...dangit. And toward the late afternoon...like 3ish, he would not let me put him down at all. Needless to say, I was getting pissy that Dave's track meet was taking forever and a day. Finally, at around 4:30, we got home from picking Dave up and at around 5:30 Caleb finally ate again.

I'm praying tonight is a good night. I'm so dang tired I know I'm going to crash hard and it's going to be hella hard to get up to feed him. Let's just pray that he wakes up and eats and goes right back to sleep again.

No comments: