Caleb's been sleeping super good for the past couple nights. He will stir and move around, but instead of rushing to him, I listen from my room or go and sneak a peek at him, but don't pick him up. He goes back to sleep. He's been sleeping for about 9-10 hours each night. It's a trip. I know my mom will say that it was my fault because I was picking him up with every stir I heard, but I just think it's his age...he's just ready to sleep that long now. Just like with his naps...I swear two weeks ago he was taking his short little half hour naps...now he's taking naps for about an hour...it's just a part of growing up! Wow. He hasn't been eating as much either...few weeks ago, eating at least 6 times a day...now, eating 5 times a day, 6 ounces at a time. Like I said, though, just when we start getting into a rhythm, he'll change it up on us. Next thing I know he'll be having another growth spurt and waking us up in the middle of the night again.
It's funny because it seems like his long sleeps have coincided with super cold weather. The colder it is, the longer he sleeps. That makes me worry for summertime...he seems to love being cold and covered with his blanket...I hope that in the summertime he'll love being naked with the fan blowing!
I trip that he's already 3 1/2 months old. In a few weeks we'll be going to the doctor's for his 4 month appointment and he'll get more shots. Dang. That's nutts. I look at his baby pics now and I trip on how much he's grown and changed!
No comments:
Post a Comment