Wednesday, July 1, 2009

Just when we thought Caleb was getting the hang of falling asleep on his own...

today happens....

He did not want to take a morning nap...so he was super tired...and didn't want to take an afternoon nap either...but we put him in the crib, he screamed and cried, then slept for about an hour and woke up still grouchy and sleepy....

Right now he is in the crib, screaming louder than ever....he is sleepy...we had put him in the crib earlier and he was screaming his head off so we decided to give him some milk...he inhaled 4 oz, and just as he was nodding off, he woke himself up and began to fuss. I burped him and put him down in the crib...he was closing his eyes, sucking on his paci, holding his pillow...I left the room, and a minute later, SCREAMING. We are just going to let him cry it out cuz we know he's tired and needs sleep...and needs to go nene on his own...but dang, his screams are like the screams from the first night! LOUD and VIOLENT and ANGRY. I can't believe he hasn't lost his voice from all the screaming he's been doing.

Friday we go to Maui for an extended visit...last time was 3 nights...this time it's 5 nights. Should be interesting, especially since he'll be sleeping with us during the trip...then he'll have to come home and readjust to sleeping by himself in his crib again.

Okay, I gotta go play a game or read or something cuz his screams are making my heart ache...I'm pms-ing so that doesn't help either...

1 comment:

hotstones said...

he's just missing his aunty leish...LOL.