Sooo...pregnancy #2...I guess I should chronicle this one too...
I've been feeling a lot more nauseous than I remember feeling with Caleb. Yesterday it finally resulted in barfing...after lunch and after dinner...which really sucked.
This morning after breakfast I felt queasy, dry heaved some, but managed to keep the food down. I'm hungry again now, so I'm making some ramen...hopefully that stays down too.
I'm not sure how feeling like crap is going to mesh with starting the school year and teaching...like, seriously, am I going to have to excuse myself and go outside and barf? How am I going to do that? Well, I'll figure it out when I get there...I'm sure I'm not the first teacher in history who had to deal with barfing...
Dave is wonderful...he is going to have to be cuz some things, like laundry and straightening up, I just don't have energy for. I'll still do the cooking, cuz that can't be avoided, and making Caleb's meals and stuff for him, but Dave's going to have to pitch in a bunch. Luckily, he's cool with that, so it's all good...I feel bad sometimes, but he just takes it in stride and does what I ask him to. I better be appreciative and not bitchy about it.
Kay, water's boiling...let's hope the ramen stays down...
No comments:
Post a Comment