Today Caleb made doodoo 3 times...first one was probably a little old cuz it was kind of dried in his diaper when we changed him in the morning...
Second one was a big one after breakfast.
Third one was killer...at around 4:30 we were at home and he started making doodoo again...with him it's very obvious cuz he makes grunting/pushing sounds like he's really struggling to get it out, even if it's soft. So he's done and Dave goes to change the diaper...I'm at the sink, washing bottles...Dave says, "Ai, it came out of the diaper, it's on the blanket." Now, this has happened before, so I ask him if he needs me to come there...he says, "Yes." So I go over and see that the doodoo has come out of his diaper, up his back...and it's all on the onesie too. Instead of dealing with it there, I tell Dave to bring him to the bath tub. So we put him in and start hosing him off...and the doodoo is all the way up to his shoulders!!!! We hose him down, hose the doodoo off of him and the onesie before I take the onesie off cuz I don't want that doodoo getting up to his head...and then I take off his diaper, soap him off and proceed to clean up the huge, yucky mess. I'm glad doodoo and vomit don't gross me out (well, not to the degree where I can't do it or I start gagging)...cuz if it did, I don't know who would clean it up cuz it grosses Dave out.
I gotta go read in the book and find out if this is normal or what cuz his dumps have been getting bigger (expected) and soupier (sometimes).
Okay, gonna go watch the depressing jon and kate reptrospective before we go to bed.
1 comment:
Yup, body's getting used to the solids. Meat makes it even more stinky!
Post a Comment