Tuesday, July 1, 2008

eating healthy

Eating healthy must be overrated because last night, after a day of Burger King for breakfast (yuck), Wendy's for lunch (even the salad was yuck), and junk ramen for dinner (Sumo Ramen's miso ramen...yuck!), I decided that maybe everything tastes junk because it really is junk. What's up with me not cooking too, huh? I better get back on track before I run us broke. Anyways, I've also been having major issues with overeating, then feeling like crap for the next few hours. So Dave and I went to Sam's and I picked up a fruit tray (plus too I read that pineapple and its juice is supposed to be good for varicose veins and getting too fat will only cause more varicose vein problems). Anyways, we came home and I proceeded to eat some fruit so that I could take my prenatal pill that I forgot to take with dinner. Three pineapple slices, two melon, two cantaloupe, and some grapes must have pushed me over the edge...I went to brush my teeth and the normal gag when you brush your tongue turned into fruit salad in the toilet bowl. Yuck. After wiping away all the snot and spit that inevitably follows ralphing, I actually felt better, though. My problem is that I don't listen to my stomach telling me it's full...I keep pushing on cuz I am too lazy to put the leftovers away. I gotta stop that. Today I will be better. Started my day with a bowl of Honey Bunches of Oats and I plan to be healthy and smart about my eating today....we'll see...

2 comments:

J said...

You gotta keep eating junk food, then you'll get used to it. Ask Dave. At least you TRY to eat the leftovers. At our house, we can feed an Ethiopian family of four after every meal. And finally, you know what else pineapples are good for, right? Ask Dave. Hrrr, hrrr, hrrr, hrrr...

Mrs. Tamashiro said...

Anyway...I totally empathize with the throwing up. And that full feeling. I felt like my food was digesting for hours after. It's like it's sitting in your chest. Blech.