Today was an outdoor day for us...we started off with soccer, which was actually the best part of the whole day...even if Dave and I did go to the wrong park at the wrong time to start it all off! I can't wait 'til we have kids old enough to play sports...Dave's going to be the coach, and I'm going to be the sidelines yelling mother who embarrasses her husband and kids, then needs tranquilizers to chill out. As long as it's not baseball, I'll be happy!!! After soccer we headed to town to pick up Shayne, then headed to Keehi Lagoon (which I didn't even realize had a baseball park). It was hotter than heck, the bleachers were dilapidated, it was dusty, there was no comfortable place to sit in the shade, and the bathrooms have no doors...which is so weird to me. Anyways, needless to say, it wasn't my idea of a good time. And Brent, who was playing , is already out of high school, so continuing to play in this kine league just seems kind of inability to let go of high-school, never make it to college-ish. The first game, which started at 11, didn't freakin' end until 2:15...finally at 4:30ish, about midway through the second game, my nephew was sitting out already so I didn't feel bad to say, that's enough, let's get the heck out of here.
After three nephews playing baseball, I'm over it. My kids are playing soccer, basketball, or something like that, if I have any say in it! I don't know how my sister coped with three boys in different leagues...all the practices and games would drive me mento I think. Right now I'm about to go bocha cuz I have yucky sunscreen and field dirt making a layer over my skin. Then I'm going to relax in A.C., go to the carnival and eat something ono, then sleep really good tonight!!!
2 comments:
lol..eh, no knocking baseball!!! and...playing in a league like that can also simply be FOR THE LOVE OF THE GAME!
so funny...you're so coming to my kids' baseball games!!!
Kahia loved that you guys were there. Yesterday's game was actually the most physical we've seen Kahia. He's normally not one of the ones using his body. I know, hard to believe, huh!
I know...baseball is so slow. It seems like it's the easiest sport for Asian kids to excel in, though.
Post a Comment