Thursday, July 3, 2008

feeling like a bum

Today was another lazy summer day...and though I know I'll miss these days once school starts again, right now it kind of depresses me when it's 4:00 p.m. and I haven't done anything all day. In fact, besides getting off my butt to go to Longs to pick up a birthday and funeral card, I did absolutely nothing. Dave put away stuff and filed our papers, checked the mail, did laundry, made our lunch, read to me so I could take a nap, put the batteries in our BebeSound thingy that's supposed to let you hear baby's heartbeat (didn't work...guess we have to wait 'til later on...it says third trimester but we just wanted to try it out) and went out not too long ago to get me some fries from Shiro's. I picked up some newspapers and took them to the bedroom, took a LONG nap, read my book, and washed dishes. That doesn't constitute anything productive. In my defense, we're waiting for my brother's stuff to get delivered so we can help them with moving it all in and setting it up, but that's really just an excuse. I just have no motivation to do anything at all some days. Today was especially bad because I felt yuck, tired, and fussy. I think I'm having JayJay withdrawals since he hasn't been here all day today and he won't be here as much anymore. At least Dave and I have a funeral to go to, then we'll go to my brother's place to help them so we'll have to get out of the house. It's funny because all I wanted during school time was days I could just relax, but now that I have it, I'm bored and feel useless. Plus we have no new movie from Netflix, which would have at least taken two hours of the day. What a boring day...

No comments: