Wednesday, July 30, 2008

first day with kids...

Dang, Caleb is going to be SMART when he comes out of the womb...he had his first day of school today. He's also going to know my voice really well cuz he listened to me talk all day today! Dave said he'll just be that much more irritated by my voice and will want to hear Dave's soothing voice instead of mine. Probably.

The more I think about it, the more I hope for a little Dave. Caleb's going to be born near Dave's birthday and from what his mom tells me, Dave was a kicker in the womb too. Caleb kicks choke and kicks HARD. I'm surprised...didn't expect to feel so much so soon. It's cool and weird and I keep making Dave feel my stomach but after a while I guess one kick feels like another because after a while he gets bored of waiting to feel it.

Going through a whole day (thank goodness it was a short day!) was okay. The worst thing was that I got super breathless while talking. Other than that, it was fine. We'll see how it goes tomorrow.

No comments: