I'm so freakin tired. The idea of going back to school and being back in the madness is scary. Yesterday Dave and I went in and helped Leish in her room, then had lunch, went back, and Leish and Mark came to help us in Dave's room. I was pissed because the stupid light fixture in my room, which must have been fixed four times already, is once again hanging, which looks super dangerous...gotta be city and county for not be able to fix it or figure it out. Plus too, my class is being used for fees payment day, which means I can't go in and set anything up anyways since it has to be arranged a certain way for that. Today we went in again so I could clean out some papers...I swear, we must have recycled about 3-4 bins of paper...at least it's easy now that we finally have recycle bins at our school. I was happily surprised that I didn't have to organize my library cuz I did it before we left at the end of the year...which I didn't remember until I saw it again. The only other eyesore in my classroom is the pile of crap on the round table that was supposed to be cleaned up by the other teacher in my room, but obviously didn't happen. I don't mind my own mess in my room, but I hate someone else's mess in my room...that's a whole other blog, though.
I really wonder what it's going to be like teaching while pregnant. There are a couple things I'm a little weary about...first of all, the heat in my oven-like classroom. It's usually 5-10 degrees hotter inside my classroom, regardless of if there are five fans blowing. Being fat and hot is not going to do anything for my attitude. Another thing is the mosquitoes...I read in my book that mosquitoes especially love to bite pregnant peeps and my room is a mosquito breeding ground. I'm also worried about having to eat all the time...it's been fine during summer to snack whenever I need to, but I'm going to have to find easy to eat, nutritious snacks that will keep in my classroom (and not contain any peanuts...damn peanut allergy student!). Lastly, the energy and patience part....I don't know if I have it in me to deal with idiots...and some people at school seem to be the biggest idiots in the world. Oh well...I'll figure it out...
1 comment:
and thank you btw...i'll steer you clear of the FH...lol.
It's funny how I always start summer wanting to plan for the school year...where the heck did my summer go??
Post a Comment