Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Caleb slept for TEN hours last night. It was so weird. I got up around 2:45 thinking he would be getting up soon to eat...and he didn't. I'm going to have to figure out how not to wake up until HE does! I think it's just a mom thing, though...to wake up and check. I bet I'll be doing that until he's in intermediate or something...lol!

Dave says he worries more now about death...about not being able to see Caleb grow up. How morbid...the thought doesn't even cross my mind. Maybe it's a "male provider" thing...idk. He asked me if I feel like I've accomplished all my goals now...my biggest goal has always been to be a mom, so in a way, yes. But I think I'll feel most satisfied when Caleb is an adult and I can look at him and be proud. Then I'll feel I accomplished everything I needed to.

Dave wants to have a girl next...I honestly don't care either way anymore. I always said I never wanted a daughter...only sons...but now I think either would be fine...and that's a stretch for me! Lol. I know bachi will be a bee-yotch if I have a daughter, but I guess since I doled out the sassy-ness, I gotta get it back too! And like my mom doled out the lickens, I'll give it out too! Hehe. All I know is that if we have a girl next, she's going to be wearing some boy clothes cuz we got SOOO much clothes...choke that Caleb never even wear before it got too small for him!

Man, I'm tired...I think I'm calling it a night already. I better get all the sleep in that I can cuz once school starts I'll have no choice.

No comments: