Friday, June 12, 2009

Day Three of Summer!!!! Yay!

On our first day of summer we went to school...not to work, just to socialize with Aunty Shirley, Aunty Leisha, Aunty Deena, and Kahia. Didn't do much other than that...

Day Two we had great accomplishments....scrubbed down the kitchen AND the entryway (I don't know what else to call the rest of the tiled part). Feels sooo good on my feet now, and my goal is to keep it clean with the wet swiffers twice a week. Now that Caleb is getting ready to crawl, I'm going to need to be vigilant about keeping the floors clean! After chores (Dave helped by vacuuming the living room and clearing out unnecessary junks in the entryway!), we called up Lanj and went to go see the twins. They're SOOOOO cute!!!!! It's interesting to see the development in the babies...Alia is gonna crawl soon...she's quick!!! And Bree is sooo pinchably fluffy like Caleb!

Day Three...dunno what we're going to do today...I suppose I could attack the bathroom and get that sparkling clean too. Right now we put Doubt in so my mom can watch it and we can return it to get our next Netflix.

Caleb's been a little fussy butt lately...I'm hoping it's because of his teething...he wants to be held and his eating pattern is all out of wack...he's crying more and more and not just whimpers, but violent, tearful crying! He's such a cutie at other times, though...he really smiles a lot and interacts. He's getting onto his knees now, but hasn't figured out moving from there to crawling yet. His problem is that he's always either chewing on his hands or has his hands clasped...he hasn't gotten the shoulder-width apart stance down yet. He's getting better at sitting unassisted now...and will even balance upright for a few seconds at a time!

On Sunday he makes 6 months!! That's a trip...it seems so long and ago, but then also just like the other day, that we brought him home and had the hellish first few months...lol. Now we're actually anticipating getting pregnant again! I'm sure with the financial crisis we're all in and the possibilities of furloughs and all that, having another baby might make it tough, but I figure, eh, it's all good. We'll figure it out somehow. My scripture this past week was that if we wait for the perfect time, we'll never get anything done...

No comments: