Haven't written for a while...been so lazy and busy with end of the year school stuff. Soooo much more to do, so little motivation. Oh well.
Caleb has been kind of cranky in the evenings again. He'll do pretty good with eating and sleeping during the day, then when we get home from work he doesn't want to eat or sleep...but then he gets super cranky and will cry, cry, cry. We think that it has to do with his teeth coming in on the top, but we're not sure. He likes to bite on everything and is enjoying his paci from the freezer. He doesn't do too well with other chew toys, though...he's lazy and doesn't like to hold it for himself.
Yesterday and today Dave stayed home with him. Yesterday he was really good...today, not so good. Dave called me at around 8:45 a.m. to tell me that he hasn't stopped crying...I could hear him in the background. He said he didn't want to eat, didn't want to be carried, didn't want his paci, nothing would calm him down. I told him to take him for a ride, but I guess he just let him cry himself to sleep. When I talked to him again Caleb had eaten, taken a nap, and was feeling better. Thank goodness. My mom isn't here right now so we're solo, which is why Dave is at home with him. His mom will watch Caleb tomorrow and Friday...I'm kind of worried because he hasn't seen them for a while since they've been in the Philippines so it might be hard for Caleb to adjust.
We're not sure yet what we're doing for Caleb's babysitting next year...I know I should be worrying about it more than I am, but I just don't have the energy right now. I'll think about it and worry about it and figure it out in the summer. We have a couple of options, I guess...maybe Leish's mom, maybe a student's mom, maybe force my mom to come back again! Lol. With the current financial crunch and probably furloughs and increase in medical, I'm not sure that me not working is going to be a feasible option anytime soon. Especially since our refinance thing is kind of hitting dead ends....we'll see. I leave that worry to Dave.
Anyways, pretty soon we'll be able to spend our whole day with Caleb...I think it's going to be super fun, then we're going to be super sad to have to leave him and come back to work. :-( Oh well, such is life. And then hopefully in a few months after we come back to work we'll start working on getting pregnant and starting this whole cycle all over again! Yay!
No comments:
Post a Comment