Friday, October 16, 2009

i already feel like we're neglecting this next baby...we don't talk to her/him, we don't read to her/him, we don't make her/him listen to music...

i don't watch what i eat like i did with caleb, i don't watch what i lift or how i move, i'm not as on it when it comes to taking my prenatal pills...

i keep thinking, maybe when i start feeling this one move it'll be different...or maybe when we find out if it's a girl or a boy...

poor baby...will never get the undivided attention that caleb got...

1 comment:

Mrs. Tamashiro said...

Cannot help. Human nature. First babies get all the "first time parent" energy.

Plus, you're worried about everything, so you're extra careful. By the time the second pregnancy rolls around, you're more comfortable.

So even though first time babies tend to get more in the way of undivided attention...second babies get calmer, more mellow parents, no?