so on day one of our break week, i managed to clean the kitchen, vacuum the living room, and finish correcting some assignments. my back is hella sore, but that's nothing new. it's incredibly hot and sticky, which is irritating. and i wanna do something with dave and caleb tomorrow, but i just don't know what. made beef stew for dinner, but with just dave and me it'll take a while for us to finish it up. have tomatoes, cucumbers, and red onion, but no lime to make the shrimp ceviche. bought a whole bunch of apples because i figure that i need to stop eating junks and start eating fruits to cure my sweet tooth...but i did finish making the rest of my refrigerator choc chip cookies today, and that was ono. and i just really wanna eat a piece of chocolate or some ice cream but i'm trying to curb the urge. the other day at ala moana i fully cut tash off mid-sentence to say that i wanted to eat ice cream cuz i saw a guy eating a cone. so bad.
caleb is probably wondering where gramma is....he crawled to the bedroom like he usually does, looking for her, but no gramma.
i hope he sleeps better tonight than he did last night...we've been getting up to hold him and put gel on his gums when he's been waking up but last night, when i held him he immediately stopped crying so i knew it wasn't his teething...he's just wanting to be held. so i let him cry but it ended up making me and my mom wake up and stay up...so that sucks.
dave is watching the damn football game again even though he already watched it earlier. i'm mindlessly blogging cuz i'm bored. i'm getting grouchy cuz i'm so bored. but really, what is there to do??? i should go read or something...or take a nice, leisurely shower by myself, without caleb and his tub in there with me...yea, that's what i'm going to go do...
No comments:
Post a Comment