Thank GOD it's Friday, kind of! I dunno, but even short weeks are hellish to get through these days. The heat and humidity and vog doesn't help much either...it's so gross...I don't remember the vog being quite so bad before...I can only imagine what it's like on the Big Island and Maui. Good thing I'm not there cuz it would only add to my pissy moods.
Baby's moving around more now...can't say it's quite the movement I remember with Caleb yet, but we'll see how it goes as we progress. I told my mom and Dave last night that I think this one's going to be bigger than Caleb was with the amount of crap I eat...I'm seriously always wanting sweets...and not apples this time, like it was with Caleb, but chocolate, cookies, candies, etc. Nutts.
I'm freakin' tired. Dunno why. Been going to sleep pretty early this week but somehow, I'm just tired. It's the freakin' 2nd trimester...I'm supposed to be all good. Oh well.
Caleb's been eating his homemade meals for lunch and dinner for the past two days. I boiled a chicken breast, 1 cup rice, and 2 carrots, then blended it all together. It looks like orangey kamaboko dip. Thought it would last him a while, but that'll last him 3 days...I gotta make some more tonight. Plus too, I dunno if he's still hungry or what, but he CRIES and SCREAMS when he knows we're getting to the end of the meal...when you start scraping the last bits in the bowl, he starts to fuss...if you try to take him out of his eating chair, he throws a fit. I dunno what the deal is. We give him his meal AND snacks for dessert after each meal and he still acts like he's hungry. I don't get it.
Please let this day go quickly, nicely, and quietly...I'm tired...
No comments:
Post a Comment