On Wednesday Caleb will be 10 months old...that's a trip! And it does make me a little sad, but also very, very happy that his cranky, colicky days are long gone. He's turning into an "easy" baby now...pretty good on a routine, eating well, developmentally sound. He seems happy, content, and like he's learning things in leaps and bounds. I'm wondering how he'll transition to having a new sister or brother...he's very clingy at times and doesn't like to be ignored. In a week we'll find out, hopefully, whether it's a brother or a sister we should expect...Dave prays for a girl...I dunno. With Caleb, before we went in for the ultrasound, I asked Dave what he thought we were having...he said boy and I agreed. This time, I don't have a clue.
Being with other parents and kids makes me see things I want to do and things I definitely don't want to do as a parent. The main thing, though, is consistent discipline and praise. I'm wondering if the "terrible twos" can be avoided or if it's just a natural course of action for kids...cuz seeing some of those "terrible two" antics from other kids...I'm gonna wanna hang Caleb up from the ceiling if I see that in him...
Anyways, tomorrow should be an adventure...heading to Maui at noon for a funeral and coming back on the 9:15 flight...which will mean it's gonna be way past Caleb's and our bedtimes by the time we get home and settled...yikes. Then the 2nd quarter starts and I'm kind of scared for it cuz I definitely don't feel as confident about 2nd quarter as I did about 1st...oh well.
No comments:
Post a Comment