Being home with Caleb over break and seeing his little antics is so cool. right now he's lying on the carpet, mumbling to himself, with his head snuggling his little lovey blanket. He just got up from a nap, doesn't want to drink his milk, but is in a pretty good mood.
His new thing is throwing things in the rubbish can, so I suppose we really should get a new one that has a top he can't manipulate. He threw two of his shapes in there this morning and who knows what else. I'm sure we've lost some toys due to his throwing them away. We just gotta teach him to throw away his diapers and nothing else...
He's such a little person now...I just trip. He's not a baby-baby anymore and this age is so cute! I can understand why people start getting the urge to have more kids when their kids start getting bigger...this age is so cute!!!! He understands more, interacts a lot, and definitely shows his personality!
Caleb is bi-polar like me...he only has two speeds...super happy and smiley and loving, and super pissed, irritated, and frustrated. And the ease with which he switches between the two is funny...just like me!!!
Started giving Caleb some different stuff to eat...for breakfast I've been giving him yogurt, which he really likes, and then we've started to give him some whole milk. He seems to like the formula better than the whole milk...he'll drink the whole milk if I give it to him in the sippy cup, but only if the stopper thing is not in there so he doesn't have to suck. I don't get it. I don't know how to get him to use the sippy cup good. Also gave him eggs...when I gave it to him with rice, he liked it...with bread, not so much. No allergic reactions thus far, knock on wood.
So I'm sure most people make their Christmas cards more religiously once they have kids...I, on the other hand, seem to be the opposite. If I'm motivated, I'll get a New Year's card out...otherwise I'll wait until baby comes and do an Easter card or something like that. Didn't even make photo announcements for Caleb...I'm just bad at stuff like that!
Tomorrow I have to start a 3 day diet which consists basically of fruit and either two slices of bread or 2/3 cup rice for breakfast, sandwich and soup for lunch, and then 1 cup rice and meat and veges for dinner. Then in the evening I can have a snack of fruit or a sandwich. It says "any meat, fish, poultry, tofu as desired and any vegetables you enjoy" so I'm assuming it's the starches that I gotta watch. Great. Oh well. I better do this diet good so my blood sugar level is good cuz otherwise I'm going to have to start poking myself 4 times a day to monitor. Frick. I know I screwed up when I did the first blood test. Dieting on Christmas and the weekend...wth?!
No comments:
Post a Comment