Thursday, December 17, 2009

My last real day with kids for a while...yesterday I felt kind of sad about it, today I'm feeling indifferent so far.

Not looking forward to the dance at the end of the day. Sweaty, stink kids acting dumb...grrreat.

Half a year gone by...wow...nutts...sometimes it felt like it was taking forever, now I know the rest of the year is going to fly by.

Caleb was up at 4:30 a.m. Don't know what his problem was. He just seemed to want to be held, touched, near human bodies. Put him in bed with us but he didn't go to sleep, which means Dave and I didn't go to sleep either. Finally around 5:30 he started to fuss so I picked him up and took him into the living room. He fell asleep and I tried to sleep a little bit on the couch. At 6:05 I heard our alarm go off so I got up and tried to put him the crib but he started crying again. He drank some milk and stayed up as we got ready. Left him with my mom in her bed at around 6:45...doubt that he let her get any more sleep when we left. I'm thinking it's going to be a grouchy day for him...

Oh, bell rang. Yay, start of the last day before break...and start of the last day before a semester long break from kids for me...dunno if I'm going to enjoy it or not cuz I heard I gotta work with teachers, which is gonna probably be even more frustrating and difficult...

No comments: