Monday, December 28, 2009

don't know what's going on with caleb, but his sleeps have been not so wonderful lately. last night he woke up at 12:30, went back to bed (in our bed), woke up at 2:30, drank 4 oz, woke up at 5:30, fussed and then drank another 4 oz. i dunno if he's having another growth spurt, or if his runny nose was bothering him, or if he's just not used to having grandpa instead of gramma in the room with him...

took my 3 hour glucose test today...the diet actually wasn't as bad as i thought it would be, though it did make me feel funny kine after eating 1 cup of rice and 1 apple...maybe i do have gestational diabetes after all. this morning i went to the diagnostic lab place after fasting since 8 p.m...started the first blood draw at 8:27, then 9:27, 10:27, 11:27...man. 4 blood draws sucks! after that I thought I'd be famished and grouchy, but I was actually fairly okay. went upstairs and ate at that mongolian beef place...was okay, but a little too "sauce-y" for me. after eating, though, I felt kind of funny. maybe it's my body telling me that I'm big enough and I don't need to overdo the eating...lol.

brynna's starting to do the caleb-style moving around now. can't see her moving too much yet, but i can sure feel it...i'm sure we'll start seeing it too since she's getting bigger and bigger. i really am starting to wonder what she'll look like, how big she'll be, what temperment she'll have, if she'll put us through the hell caleb did...lol. i'm still pretty clueless as to how different doodoo with a girl will be...and it kind of grosses me out to think about having to dig the doodoo out of her chingching...yuck. i also wonder about how caleb will be...at least he'll have gramma here to shower him with attention when we're busy with baby. i wonder what this labor will be like, if i'll actually be in labor this time before we go to the hospital or if they'll have to give me pitocin again. i wonder if it'll take 12 hours...if i'll be able to hold out on the meds (haha...torture). i hope her breathing is not like caleb's was so that we can go home on time and not have to stay in a little closet.

things i still have to get ready before time comes...figure out the bed situation in that room (get rid of the full size, buy two twins)...figure out the crib situation in our room (i'm pretty sure i measured correctly and it'll fit where i want it to go...wash the bassinet sheets...figure out newborn clothes to take out for her...pack a bag for dave and me for the hospital...make and freeze food for caleb for when we're gone (i don't even know what he'll be eating by then, but i figure i'll just make some food in case).

i need a nap...

No comments: