soooo...as i mentioned, we failed to fully let brynna cry it out and put herself to sleep over the break. yesterday she had a really hard time with naps and tired my mom out because she wouldn't stay sleeping once she was put down in her crib.
last night dave was putting her to sleep but she kept doing the crying thing once she was put down. finally he had enough of it and told me he just wanted to let her cry it out and he didn't understand why i was opposed to it. i told him i wanted to wait for a break but he said that we should just do it already....so i said okay...and i picked her up, carried her for a little bit, told her that she needed to go nene already and that we would be right in the other room, and put her into the crib.
she cried...and cried...and cried. more like yelled and screamed and screeched. she did it for about 35-40 minutes before she passed out. my mom asked me on several occasions if i wanted her to carry brynna, but i said no...we made a commitment to it and so we just gotta let her cry. it's hard to hear her screeching like that but at least she slept until 1, got up and drank milk, then slept until 4 again. we want to eliminate one feeding, but she doesn't eat enough throughout the day yet and i don't want to starve her. :-)
we'll see how tonight goes...hopefully, like caleb when we cried it out with him, she'll cry for less time tonight and it will get better and better.
No comments:
Post a Comment