Thursday, October 21, 2010

family bed

last night was the first night since he was a baby that caleb slept in our bed. he actually got up at around 3 am, walked to our room, and climbed in bed with us. at first when he got in bed with us i was worried because it usually means he is up and wants to hang out and will proceed to wake up his sister...but he just lie there, covered himself up with the blanket, and went to sleep. i'm not sure at what point i realized he had made doodoo, but i didn't get up to change him until about 530. somewhere in the time that he was with us brynna woke up and drank milk, but caleb still kept sleeping.

now i'm wondering if he's going to start transferring himself from his bed to ours on a nightly basis. we don't put the fence up anymore, and i don't really want to do that...but i'm not sure how i feel about him sleeping with us and growing a dependence on that. i mean, i know i slept with my mom in her bed until the 3rd grade and the only reason i moved from there was because she got a boyfriend and i was forced to move out...lol. had that not happened, i probably would have been content to sleep with my mom forever...i didn't sleep with her throughout high school, but i used to sleep with her when i was home from college and even after that....hehe. so i guess i would be hypocritical if i didn't let caleb sleep with us...but the difference is that it's an "us" and not just me. i was only sleeping with my mom so that's different, right? lol. i dunno.

anyways, last night wasn't a good sleep so i'm about ready to crash. it feels like it's been such a long week already and it's only wednesday!!!!!

No comments: