NO BABY YET!! Went to the doctor this morning...I'm still at 3 cm dilated. He hopes it won't come to it, but we've scheduled an induction for Friday, Dec. 19. Dave's birthday!!!! I'm still praying Caleb will come today but it's 11:30 and no contractions. Dr. tried to stretch things out in there but so far, nothing. Oh well. Maybe I'll even have to go to school on Monday...maybe that will kick him into gear. I'm not a patient person so it's going to be hard waiting for him to come out. Last night I barely could get a full hour's sleep in before I was up and tossing and turning, wondering if I was feeling anything. I kept dreaming that I was going into labor. Not fun. Not comfortable. Yuck. I need a nap. Dave says I should NOT lie down because we want gravity to force him down so I dilate more...yea, whatever dude...you try not lie down when you're a 140 pound round thing. I told my mom that I'm going to be tired and grouchy today and she said that it's nothing new. Whatever. I'm going to be MORE tired and grouchy today.
We did go to Pearlridge yesterday after Dave was done with school and walked around quite a bit. I think the only thing I have to thank for that is a lot more of my Christmas shopping done and a sore back. Went to Toys R Us too and found some stuff. I think my list is almost pau, wrapping is done for everything that I've gotten so far. Yay.
No comments:
Post a Comment