Tuesday, February 17, 2009

I'm such an idiot...I know that today may very well be super difficult cuz Caleb's getting his shots...so what do I do? Wake up at 1:40 a.m. and go check on him instead of savoring every last minute of sleep...he doesn't wake up to eat until 2:40, but of course since I already got up to check on him, my mind starts racing with thoughts and I can't go back to sleep...in fact, even after I feed him and put him back down, I can't go back to sleep immediately. Then I wake up for his feeding at 5:20 and instead of going back to sleep after I feed him and put him down, here I am at the computer cuz I figure no sense I try sleep cuz I'll just toss and turn. So I'll be super tired later on (most likely tomorrow, cuz my tiredness always catches up to me the following day), but my dumb brain just won't let me wind down and sleep cuz I keep thinking about how hard it might possibly be today. What a lolo. I just saw the email forward about not worrying about things cuz if it doesn't happen you've worried for nothing...

No comments: