Sometimes I just sit and look at Caleb in wonderment. He's amazing. It's so cute when he's just had a meal, burped, and is in that content phase...he just coos and smiles and it's just awesome. I know my descriptive words suck, but words can't really describe just how nutts it is. Hehe. What an English teacher I am.
Even Dave gets all mushy and just hugs the crap out of him. It's cute.
I know I'm biased (all moms are) but I swear Caleb is super attentive and aware...he's a curious guy and always observing his surroundings. He gets so excited by movement of objects...like right now he's in his bouncer watching the frog and monkey move side to side and up and down and he gets so excited...kicking his legs and flailing his arms and smiling and talking. It's so cute!!!
Here are some goals I have for Caleb, after hearing about where kindergarteners (dude, how do you spell that???) need to be in order to move up to 1st grade...I want him to go to school (he'll probably be in junior k since he's late born) knowing his letters (recognize them at least, maybe sounds), know his name in writing, know his colors, shapes, count to 100 (lol...that's a lofty one), and be able to rhyme. My mom says Caleb is going to get lots of slaps cuz I'm going to want to teach him and get frustrated when he doesn't want to learn...lol. I want Caleb to ENJOY reading and I want to make sure we read with him everyday and every night. Am I going to be an overbearing mom??? Probs. I'm just an overbearing person in general and I have HIGH expectations. Dave will balance me out and be the chill parent who has a lot of fun with him. Hehe.
No comments:
Post a Comment