Just when we thought Caleb was getting over his yelling/crying/wailing/holding his breath craziness...it's back...with a vengeance. Lol. Well, it's not so laughable in the heat of the moment, but it's laughable that we thought it was over and done with. Rookie parents.
He is still having the hardest time with naps...I swear his longest naps (and I'm talking not being carried and held kine naps) are 15 minutes long. We took him to town today because I had a doctor's appt...and most babies sleep in the car...not Caleb. Well, not for very long, anyways. And once we hit traffic, it was over and he started having a fit. Man.
He is having more calm waking periods, though. He's getting more smiley...and is actually able to chill out in his bouncy seat and look at the fan or the rainforest thingy and entertain himself for a while. His favorite place is still the bathroom...it's the noise of the vent and the nipple-shaped light fixture that he loves. Dave actually put his bouncy seat i the doorway of the bathroom to keep him occupied while I was at class yesterday and it lasted for about 15 minutes. Lol.
We're baptizing him on Saturday...I'm scared that he's going to freak out and throw a huge fit during the whole thing.
He still can't hold his paci in his mouth too well...I dunno if a month and a half old should be able to hold a paci in their mouth, but it sure would help him be able to soothe himself since he still lacks the coordination to hold his hand or finger in his mouth consistently...dunno if he's supposed to be able to do that yet...
Dangit, it's 8:25 and he's taking a nap now...in fact, this is his longest nap of the day...which means he'll probably be up in the nighttime or early morning, not wanting to go back to sleep. He's supposed to eat soon...if he doesn't wake up to eat, I'm waking him up so he can eat and go back down for the night. His longest sleeps are still 4.5 hours for one stretch of the night. Still eating 28-30 oz. per day.
No comments:
Post a Comment