Monday, February 9, 2009

We abandoned Caleb last night...we bought a baby monitor and slept in our own room instead of in the room with him. I was a little freaked out...went to check on him a few times...but it all worked out. Dave did his first feeding at 2:00, then I went in for the 5:00 feeding, where he proceeded to eat little bit, fuss, then fall asleep with the paci instead of actually eating. I pulled him on the bed with me (in his room) and slept there instead of going back to our room. Dave came and said bye to us when he left in the morning and Caleb and I slept until about 7:45.

Right now Caleb's taking a nap...he took a 45 minute nap earlier today and now he's been down for about 20 minutes. Much nicer to have the monitor than to have to keep running to the room every few minutes to check on him! On Saturday when I went to class he slept for a lot of the day with Dave...when I got home he had been napping for almost two hours!!! What the heck!!!!

If I counted correctly, this is Caleb's 8th week. We go to the doctor next week Tuesday for his two month check up and his first round of vaccinations. That's going to be interesting. Dave is supposed to go to school that day but I'm trying to convince him to come with me to the doctor's...we'll see.

1 comment:

Mrs. Tamashiro said...

Yay for you guys. When you're in the same room, it's easy for you guys to end up disturbing each other. Being able to at least hear him on the monitor should make things easier. He may start sleeping for longer stretches now. Yay!