Wednesday, February 25, 2009

Last night we had to check that Caleb was still alive...lol! He slept from about 9:45 to 3:00!!!! He ate when he got up, then went back to sleep until 6:15, ate again, and slept until 9:20!! WOW!!!!

Today he was good in the morning time, then after around 1:30ish he just wanted to be carried....he'd fall asleep, I'd try to put him down, and he'd fuss again. I tried the blow dryer thing to make him sleep on his own but it didn't work today. Oh well.

Last night Dave fed him at 3:00 and he started to fuss after he was done eating...I came to get him and he settled down...Dave doesn't like that...especially because it seemed like Caleb was fighting to get away from him, then when I grabbed him he started nuzzling his face into my neck and then fell asleep. I told Dave it's just because Caleb is used to me and my smell since he's with me all day so to try to offset that we have to have Dave carry and be with him a lot after he gets home from work so that Caleb will get used to him too. I'm thinking this same thing is going to happen when Caleb gets used to my mom and her smell when he's with her for most of the day. I'll be sad when Caleb cries with me and stops when my mom grabs him but I think that's just natural for a baby...I'll have to remember that!