Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Caleb slept for TEN hours last night. It was so weird. I got up around 2:45 thinking he would be getting up soon to eat...and he didn't. I'm going to have to figure out how not to wake up until HE does! I think it's just a mom thing, though...to wake up and check. I bet I'll be doing that until he's in intermediate or something...lol!

Dave says he worries more now about death...about not being able to see Caleb grow up. How morbid...the thought doesn't even cross my mind. Maybe it's a "male provider" thing...idk. He asked me if I feel like I've accomplished all my goals now...my biggest goal has always been to be a mom, so in a way, yes. But I think I'll feel most satisfied when Caleb is an adult and I can look at him and be proud. Then I'll feel I accomplished everything I needed to.

Dave wants to have a girl next...I honestly don't care either way anymore. I always said I never wanted a daughter...only sons...but now I think either would be fine...and that's a stretch for me! Lol. I know bachi will be a bee-yotch if I have a daughter, but I guess since I doled out the sassy-ness, I gotta get it back too! And like my mom doled out the lickens, I'll give it out too! Hehe. All I know is that if we have a girl next, she's going to be wearing some boy clothes cuz we got SOOO much clothes...choke that Caleb never even wear before it got too small for him!

Man, I'm tired...I think I'm calling it a night already. I better get all the sleep in that I can cuz once school starts I'll have no choice.

Sunday, March 29, 2009

Yum. I finally cured my jones for a blue (or is it bleu?) cheese burger!!! Bought a big hunk of blue cheese from Costco today and used the Etsu's recipe and mixed in a bunch of blue cheese crumbles. I was kind of scared of what it would taste like, but it was surprisingly ono...very moist and with that salty blue cheese tang. Add to it a nice tomato, manoa lettuce, and red onions...super yum. Now I have a whole huge hunk of cheese left that I have to figure out what to do with...

We cut Caleb's hair again today...chose a 3/4" guard instead of the 5/8" and it looks good. He was good during the haircut...did it over the sink in the bathroom and then bocha'd him...all good. Of course we did it after a meal so he was nice and happy. Caleb's neck is a lot stronger now so cutting his hair is getting easier because he's not all bobble-heady now.

He seems to be fine with Dave being back...it's not like he's scared or doesn't recognize him or anything. Of course, since Dave hasn't seem him for a week, he is more than happy to carry the big boy around. He said Caleb's hands look bigger...and that he just looks bigger in general.

I seriously missed Dave while he was gone...last night, though, I found that it was extremely hard to fall asleep with the snore monster next to me. I seriously was getting pissed because I was super tired, but I just couldn't sleep cuz right when I'd be falling asleep he'd erupt into loud ass snores. The gentle head taps were getting a little vicious as the night wore on. I can't understand why he can't just stay sleeping on his side so it's not as bad...grrr. Hopefully I'm so tired tonight that I just pass out and it doesn't bother me as much.

Friday, March 27, 2009

I seriously need Dave to come home. Last night I had dreams that I was Obama's undercover cuddle buddy...nothing sexual at all, but I dreamt that I had to be careful when I would hold hands with or cuddle with Obama because we knew that there was always going to be people watching and wanting to expose us to the world. Weird. Then in another dream I was in some America's Next Top Model runway show thingy and checking out Rajon Rondo. What the heck? Even in my dreams I knew my dreams were weird. What this tells me is that I have been watching TOO MUCH TV because all of these people/things came from things I saw on tv. So dumb.

Today we took Caleb to Pearlridge. Yesterday we took him to Waikele. It's getting a lot easier to take him out and about now...especially knowing how to plan outings around feedings and stuff. He still doesn't love sitting in his stroller...he'll be okay for a little bit, then will need to be carried cuz he gets fussy. I see some pretty big kids in strollers...Dave and I said Caleb better be walking on his own by the time he's that big. We'll see.

I gave Caleb a bath by myself for the second time yesterday. Usually Dave helps me so when I'm pau washing him he can grab him and dry and clothe him. I'm always scared that I'm going to drop him when he's all wet and slippery...but if I just wear a junkie shirt then I can cradle his wet body to mine and it's all good.

I was reading some scary movie reviews and then I started getting all freaked out. It freaks me out when I'm talking to Caleb and he looks just past me, like right over my shoulder, and it seems like he sees something. I'm a wuss...sometimes I turn around to look (and feel like an idiot) and other times I'm too scared and don't turn around (and feel even more like an idiot).

Thursday, March 26, 2009

Honestly, in the beginning (like the first month or so), there were times when I wondered why I don't have these overflowing feelings of intense love for Caleb. Like, it came here and there, but mostly it was frustration, anxiety, cluelessness, and sadness. Now, though....I can't get over how cute Caleb is...lol! I bet all mom's must feel that, huh? I can't get enough of hugging him and kissing him and burying my nose into his fat neck. I love smelling him...his neck, his head, his ears. I love it when he knows it's me and will give me a great big gummy smile! I love to watch him as he watches himself in the mirror, alternating between amazement and sly smiles at himself. I love watching him interact with his dolly friends, smiling and talking to them. I love when he goes in his crib and falls asleep like a good boy. I love anticipating what he needs and providing it fr him, like having a sixth sense for my baby boy. I want another baby, but at the same time, I can't imagine loving someone else like I love Caleb.

**side note...I am taking my last week of pills, which is the time when I get super emotional,which may be part of the reason for this mushy post.

Ohmygosh...Caleb was just on his tummy on his Boppy and while I was writing this he pushed forward and was face planting on the carpet...uhoh, he's not too happy now.
No matter where we go, the exclamation we always hear from people when we have Caleb is, "Wow, look at his hair!" Caleb's hair is his claim to fame...and now that I look at more and more babies, I do realize how out of control it is! He got his first haircut around 2 months old because it was just out of control sticking up and long. Now, at 3 1/2 months, he needs another haircut. The way I gauge his needing a haircut is when the hair starts tickling my nose and ears when I'm carrying him...lol. So when Daddy gets back from the mainland we'll have to give him another buzz. I gotta trim his sideburns too. He'll be shaving when he's in the 4th grade. And I thought that fuzz on his shoulders would have fallen off by now, but it hasn't...my mom thought it was my stray hair floating in the tub when I was washing him and pulled...only to find that it was hair from his hairy shoulders!

I started doing the math and I think I might want to get pregnant again in August or September...I figure that way I can work another year, be pregnant, have another baby in April or May, then stop working indefinitely. Then I'll stay home with Caleb and baby #2 and babysit another kid or two to supplement Dave's income. I know it sounds crazy to have two babies, especially knowing how hard of a time we had with Caleb in the beginning, but I really do want to get that whole baby time out of the way and done with quickly. We'll see...I've mentioned it to Dave but we haven't fully figured it out yet. It was at this time last year that we started our actual trying to get pregnant...and in fact we got pregnant the second week of Spring Break last year! I'm not sure if my period will be as regular as it was before Caleb...and right now I'm on birth control pills so I'm wondering if after this month I should stop and we can just use timing methods to control pregnancy...lol. Watch, I going be pregnant next month. But actually, I wasn't on birth control for a few years before we got pregnant with Caleb...my cycle was super regular so I could monitor my fertile and not-fertile times pretty accurately. We'll see...

Caleb just put himself to sleep...it's 9:22 and I hope it's going to be a long sleep. He didn't sleep the whole night through last night...got up at 3:20 to eat, then slept until almost 8. We both took a nap today...I was pooped for some reason!

Also, my mom bought a bigger nippled paci for Caleb...he can hold it in his mouth for a little bit longer, but still isn't able to really hold that sucker in his mouth...he does more of a licking/pushing than a sucking sometimes...I dunno, it's weird. He has such unique traits...like most kids would guaranz crash out when driving from Wailuku to Lahaina over the pali...not Caleb...both times we had to drive it, he stayed up the WHOLE way...Dave slept, Caleb stayed up.

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Caleb drank about 40 oz. yesterday!!!! He ate EIGHT times!!! Usually he'll take about 30 oz. and will eat six times...I don't know what happened yesterday. Granted, he's been making a habit of not finishing his entire bottle during the day (he'll leave half an ounce or an ounce and be done)...but still. At 6:15 he ate his full 5 ounces. At 8:15, since I knew he was tired and would go to sleep for the night, I decided to feed him again so I could guarantee that he would sleep the whole night through. He surprisingly ate the whole 5 ounces. I figured, great, now he will definitely sleep all night!!! Nope...he woke up at 11:25 and polished off another 5 ounces. He started to fuss around 2:45, but I turned on the rainforest sounds and he went back to sleep. Got up again at 6:45 and ate. What the heck!! I thought, okay, maybe it's a growth spurt again...but today he hasn't been voraciously eating or anything like that so I think maybe it was just a fluke. I am definitely going to ask the doctor about starting him on cereal at his 4 month appointment. I'm really interested to see how much he'll weigh by then. He seems so LONG...in a lot of his pictures he looks FAT, but he really isn't that fat...I mean, he's big, but not as roly poly as he looks...the camera adds ten pounds! Lol.

Slowly and hesitatingly I'm starting to do school stuff. I started with the easy, mindless stuff like filling in my gradebook and doing their overdue book notices (damn kids, give me back my books!)...now I'm starting to work on their book evidences and stuff for the quarter....in a way I'm excited to go back to my kids...I just hope I'm able to do a good job. I know that there are a lot of mommies who teach and are able to do both well...but I also see some parents who I do NOT want to be like...who are probably really great parents, but at the expense of their kids at school. I'm not into doing any of it (mommy job, wife job, or work job) half ass.

Monday, March 23, 2009

Never fails...as soon as I say something is going good, Caleb flips the script again. Last night he went to bed too early (7:00 was his last feeding), so that meant a 4:00 a.m. wake up, after which he didn't really want to go back to sleep, then fell asleep and woke up at 7:00 a.m. again. TIRED. That's what I am right now. But if I take a nap that's going to throw me all off and I won't be able to sleep tonight and I'll be more tired. Now, because his feeding schedule is going with the 4, 7, 11, 1, 4, 7 thing, it's going to be cycled into an early sleep again...I'm going to try to keep him from eating and sleeping until later so that we can get back on track...but actually, that's not really up to me cuz when he wants to eat, he wants to eat NOW. Oh well.

I wonder if Caleb notices that Dave's not here. He'll be so confused when Dave gets back. It'll be like a distant stranger coming into his life again. Lol. Even though Dave gets to sleep through the night without feedings while he's on his trip, he sounds more tired than ever. I don't envy him...chaperoning this trip to DC, Philly, and NY is a rough one.

Went to school today to dust around my desks...I thought it would take me forever but it actually only took about an hour and a half, which was good. I'm trying to ease myself back into it. Gotta get with it with my planning...I have my ideas of what I'm going to do but I want to create as much as I can ahead of time so I don't have to worry about it. And I want to make stuff as easy to grade as possible cuz that's going to be a struggle. We'll see how it goes.

Dave and I asked Blake and Stacie if she would want to babysit Caleb next year...I think if we can find a sitter that I'm comfortable with I'll go back next year to finish up my ten years...not that I don't intend on going back to the DOE later, but just in case. We want to try to get pregnant again next summer (for some reason, part of me has an urge to get pregnant again this summer, as crazy as that sounds...I better go back and read my posts from when Caleb was driving me nutts!). I told Dave when we have two kids then I'll stay home...at least we won't be paying for two sitters and then I can babysit and supplement Dave's income. We'll see how it all works out.

Sunday, March 22, 2009

Hooray!!! For the past two nights Caleb has consistently gone to sleep at around 9-9:30, then wakes up at 5-5:30, eats, and goes back to sleep until around 8:00. Thank GOD!! I'm hoping that his routine continues and becomes the norm, especially when I go back to work in a few weeks. This way I can get a pretty good night's rest, wake up with him when he eats, and then maybe, if I'm super motivated, I can stay up and either do work that needs to be done, chores, or EXERCISE so I can lose these last ten pounds and reconfigure my body back to what it kind of was before pregnancy! I keep wanting to buy those infomercial core body workouts or the salsa dance one or the stripper dance one but Dave thinks that's just mento. He imitated what it looks like and I admit that I would look like a fool trying to do it. But at least it's more motivating...I think. I have my pilates and though that worked before, I think I need some aerobics before I do toning. Anyways...whatever...I give myself 9 months to get back to where I was before since it took 9 months to get huge.

Thursday, March 19, 2009

Dangit...why nobody told me I was saying "queue" wrong? After hearing Leish and Deena say it "kyoo" I finally figured it out that I've been saying it wrong all this time. Thanks guys.
Wow. Today's naps have been wonderful! I've been braining on how we would settle Caleb when he wakes up or stirs because what we've been doing is turning on the hair dryer and since my mom is coming today and she'll be sleeping in that room, I didn't think she'd appreciate us running the blow dryer at all times. We have this rainforest thingy in his crib and I wondered if the nature sounds would work with putting him to sleep. This morning after he woke up and ate at 5 a.m. (Tom's right...no matter what time we last feed him, he's going to always wake up at that time, it seems!), he wasn't going back to sleep...just looking around and fussing a little bit as I carried and bounced him. Well, being the selfish mommy that I am, I decided that I had enough of it and wanted to see what he would do if I just put him down and put that thing on....so I did....and he went back to sleep. So for his two naps today, I wanted to see if it would work. I made his room dark, turned on the fan, and put him down in the crib with the nature noises on. Both times he would fidget around and make little noises, but no busting into cries or anything like that. After about 10-15 minutes, he was out. AMAZING. I feel kind of bad cuz part of me feels like I should be rocking him and cuddling him, but at the same time, part of me wants to have him be able to independently fall asleep. Because of his good naps I was able to pack Dave's stuff up (no small feat, let me tell you!), AND wipe down my kitchen floor (which still feels freakin' sticky so I dunno if it's my sticky feet or if I'm just needing to do a scrubby kine scrub down).

We'll see if this works tonight...for some reason, though, I'm thinking it won't. It's just cuz in the evening he's super duper fussy and screaming and raging like a maniac and I don't think the nature sounds are going to do crap when he's at that stage. Maybe having good naps today will help him not get to that stage, though. Or maybe because my mom will be here he'll know there's another person around and do his "faking good boy" routine like he always does when we're around others! LOL. That's why everybody thinks I'm LYING cuz he seems like such a good boy! Nah, he's getting a lot better....no more throwing him out the window feelings anymore...shucks, I shouldn't have said that cuz now he's going to give us a freakin' maniac episode like we've never seen before! I always talk too soon....

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

For the past two nights (and on other occasions) we've been having Caleb throwing fits at his last feeding...Dave takes this feeding because it's one of the few that he can do during the day. Caleb definitely knows the difference between Mommy and Daddy now...last night, after about 15 minutes of hard crying and screaming, I took him. He immediately settled down, got calm, and then I handed him back to Dave to feed him. Tonight, same thing, except I didn't take him from Dave. He screamed for about 20-25 minutes this time, but is now eating and will pass out. It's hard to just sit on the side and watch him screaming, but at the same time I want him to be able to be with either one of us and be okay. I know it's just because he's with me more of the time...I'm sure if it was switched and I was at work and Dave was with him, he'd be the same with me. I'm wondering how it will be with both of us at work...he'll mainly be with my mom and he knows her more so I'm thinking it's going to be very difficult for Dave's mom because he isn't used to her and she isn't used to him. And I'm wondering if Caleb will start to reject me and prefer my mom to soothe him...and I have to remember not to take it personally, although I know that I will and will probably end up crying if/when it happens.

Monday, March 16, 2009

Our trip to Maui was a success!!!!! Caleb did wonderfully on the plane ride...the key was that he was eating both ways so he was content and sucking so the pressure didn't bother him. Getting through security wasn't as bad as I thought it might be too. We gate checked our stroller, stocked our diaper bag well, and it was all good. No problems with taking water bottle through for his formula either.

Sleeping turned out to be better than expected too....the first night he slept for seven hours...which is about as good as it got for him up until then. The second night he slept for EIGHT hours...from 11-7, which was UNBELIEVABLE. Then our last night there, when we were thinking he couldn't possibly top that, he slept for NINE hours!!!!! Wow!!! His naps, though still short (about half hour to 45 minutes), are getting more consistent and he's pretty much got a rhythm going...eat, peaceful happy wakefulness, sleepiness, nap, get up, fuss, eat...continue the pattern throughout the day. His whole weekend was pretty dang wonderful...so of course when we returned to reality we found that he wasn't quite done with fit throwing...he had a hard evening so we were thinking that he would have a hard night too...but nope, he ate at around 8:45, went to sleep. He fussed a little at around 3 a.m. cuz he had kicked off his blanket and was cold, but I turned on the blow dryer, covered him up with a thicker blanket, went to make shishi, and when I returned he was sleeping soundly again. Unfortunately I wasn't able to go sleep soundly again after that but oh well. He started making noise again at 5:15ish, so I did the blow dryer thing again, and he slept again until about 6:15 when he got up and ate. LOVE IT!!!

We're finding that 4 ounces isn't really satisfying him anymore so I think we're bumping it up to 5 all the time...he's eating more frequently throughout the day (less than 3 hours apart), but that allows him to sleep for longer at night. Wow. I don't want to jinx it yet since it's always the case that I say he's doing good and he flips the script on us...

Wednesday, March 11, 2009

Previous trips home to Maui...no need even check in luggage...carry on is all we need.

This trip to Maui...we bought a bigger suitcase, have a carseat, stroller, diaper bag, and other bag. Man!!!!

I really hope I packed everything I needed...I made lists, double-checked them, added on, checked it off as I packed...but you know, guaranz I going have forgotten something. Caleb surely needs a lot of STUFF. I'm sure I packed too much, but I guess better more than not enough.

Here's what I have:
  • blankets
  • burp cloths
  • wash towels
  • hoodie towel
  • 5 socks
  • 6 outfits (even if we're only going for the weekend!)
  • hanging toy
  • 3 bottles
  • formula
  • whisk
  • mixing bottles
  • diapers
  • wipes
  • nail clipper
  • thermometer
  • tylenol
  • first aid kit
  • gas drops
  • sun hat
Yesterday Caleb only ate 27 ounces...today he only ate 23...and he's sleeping so I dunno if this is a long sleep or if he'll be up to eat before midnight. Weird. He was consistently eating anywhere from 30-33 ounces prior to that. He doesn't seem sick or anything...just not eating as much because he's sleeping longer I guess...not getting up as much to eat. I dunno if this is weird or normal or what. I'm sure he's not starving...lol...but I just wouldn't figure he'd go down in the amount he's eating. I'll have to monitor him to make sure he's not sick or anything...
long time no write. we heard caleb laugh for the first time last night. it was so cute!! he's been getting better...but now that i wrote that, i'm in for trouble! last night he slept at around 9:00, woke up at 1:00...then we had to wake him up at 7:00 so I could drive dave to school. what i realized when i got up before 6:00, though, is that i had the volume to the monitor turned down super low, so i wonder if he got up between then and i didn't hear it...poor baby might have been crying and i never even knew!

thursday we take him for his first plane ride to maui...that should be interesting. i pray that we are not the couple with the irritating crying baby. a suggestion was to use our carrier to hold him during take off and landing...and i thought it was an excellent suggestion...but i tried to put him in it again and he gave a loud shriek and wasn't having the constricting material around him. i'll try again tomorrow, but i doubt it'll work...such a tempermental little guy.

his naps have been getting a little bit better...usually at least half an hour to 45 minutes...sometimes an hour and that's wonderful.

he's a drooly boy...my shoulder is soaked if he is in a gnawing mood. dunno if it has anything to do with teething cuz i can't feel anything there yet, but i did get my first teeth at 4 months so he might be like me. then again, dave was also a big drooler when he was little...funny how now he gets all grossed out when caleb drools all over him.

went to target several times and i'm so sad when i look at the clothes for kids...the girl clothes are so cute and the boy clothes are so blah. i wonder how i'd be if i had a girl...if i would be the mom dressing my baby up all cute or not. caleb's lucky cuz he gets a lot of cute hand-me-downs...actually, we're lucky cuz we don't have to really buy him any clothes...the only clothes i can remember buying him is a pair of jeans for our trip...all the rest was gifts or hand-me-downs!

in exactly 4 weeks from yesterday i'll be back at school...yikes! i still gotta figure out exactly what i'm doing and how i'm going to do it so that i don't have mountains of work to correct each weekend...gotta plan smarter now cuz my time to look at student work is going to be slim to none.

i really hope caleb doesn't forget me when i go back to work...i love that he knows me now...and will smile, coo, and snuggle into me. i'm going to miss him so much but i'm sure my kids will keep me very busy during the school day so hopefully i won't have time to be too sad and worried.

Thursday, March 5, 2009

Caleb has been napping for ONE HOUR!!!!!! This is the LONGEST nap in history!!!!!
I know I'm freakin' obsessive compulsive and want things done a certain way NOW, and I am somewhat tired, so perhaps that's at the root of this rant....

Last night Caleb went down at around 8:00 after eating...fed by me. Earlier, at 5:00 when he was hungry, he was fed by me because the other feeder in the house was busy playing baseball. He actually told Caleb, "Kay, wait, cuz I'm in the tenth inning...I'm almost pau." I laughed it off because it was so freakin' ridiculous and fed Caleb.

At 12:00 Caleb was up, wanting to eat...so I got up and fed him. Dave got up as Caleb was yelling while I was making his milk but I just decided to feed him myself. I did ask Dave, though, to go and wash the mixing cup and whisk that I make the milk with. Okay, so that's all I asked for, so that's all I got...I guess that could be summed up as my fault...but frick, if you SEE dried bottles waiting to be put back together, and empty water bottles waiting to be filled, can you just freakin' do it??? So after I'm pau feeding Caleb and put him back down, I head to the kitchen to wash the bottle I just used. Boy am I pissed to see unfinished crap in there...so I do it, getting more pissed off by the minute, and then return to bed...part of me wants to wake Dave up and rip him a new butthole right then and there, the other part of me prays hard to calm down and be rational. Wow...the rational side actually wins out this time and after a good half hour of stewing, I go to sleep. At 5:00 Caleb's up again wanting to be fed and this time Dave doesn't wake up...which is fine since he has to wake up for work in another hour and a half or so....I feed Caleb, clean up, and go back to bed...only to have Caleb start fussing again so I grab him and bring him back to our bed so I can sleep a little bit too...anyways, he sleeps, then wakes up fussing again at around 6:15 so I not-so-nicely tell Dave to freakin' get him cuz I'm tired.

On the drive to work, I (somewhat) calmly explain to Dave that I would like him to show some consideration and think about what he could do to help make things a little bit easier for me...just like how I think of things that could make it easier for him when I leave him with Caleb alone. I then go off on a little tangent, explaining that the house is (relatively) neat, the clothes get washed, and his meals get made...so I don't think I'm asking for too much when I ask for bottles to be made and water to be filled. He agrees, apologizes, and that's that....kind of...

On the way home after dropping Dave off, Caleb starts to scream bloody murder. We get home and I make his milk and get set to feed him...using a bottle that Dave put together the previous night (he insisted that at the 8:00 feeding he DID put A bottle together...). So I sit down in the rocking chair to feed Caleb, wrap the towel under his neck, and proceed to feed....and as soon as I tilt that bottle to feed him, milk comes gushing out all onto Caleb and me. I try to rescrew the bottle cap, thinking that's the problem, then try to feed again...the other half of the bottle then falls onto Caleb and me. By this time I'm pissed, Caleb's crying, and we're soaked with milk. So I pull off both of our clothes, change his diaper and clothes, go get me a new shirt, and proceed to go make another bottle as Caleb screams bloody murder again.

Needless to say, it has not been a good day thus far...luckily after feeding Caleb he took a nap and is now up again. So his schedule's all off, I'm all irraz, and we'll see how the rest of the day goes...

PS...I LOVE Dave...hehe.

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

Yay for another seven hour sleep. The sucky part is that Caleb went down at 7:30, so the wake up was at 2:30...and because I'm mento, I was up from 12:30 and then every half an hour or so after that checking the time to wonder when he would wake up again. So when 2:30 rolls around, I'm still tired. He eats, I put him down, then at 5:30 it's time to feed again. The good thing, though, is that hopefully that means tonight he'll be up and his last feeding will be around 8:00 or so, then hopefully he'll go down for seven hours from after that feeding.

He took some good naps today...taking another one now...so hopefully that makes for a good night's rest...

Sunday, March 1, 2009

WOWWWWW!!!!! Caleb slept for SEVEN hours last night!!!! He ate at around 8:15 and was down before 9:00. I woke up at almost 4:00 a.m...confused because it felt like I had been sleeping FOREVER. So I went to his room to check him...sleeping...and the clock said 3:50!!! I went back to bed and hit Dave to tell him that it was nearly 4:00!! He said to just shut up and go back to sleep...but I think I sent mental messages to Caleb or he caught a whiff of me when I went in because about ten minutes later he was up and ready to eat. It was a trip to have him sleep for so long!!!

Yesterday was also our busiest day out and around with him...we took him to a Farmer's Market in the morning, then went to Kahala Kids to pick up a few things, then picked up Tash and went to watch a movie. We were out practically the whole day and he was such a good boy...well, except for when we were dropping Tash off at home and he started screaming his head off. But then he fell asleep on the drive home and we had the wonderful sleeping night!

Today we took him to church for the first time...he was eating for about half of it, then fell asleep toward the end. He went up to Grandma and Grandpa Colmenares' house for lunch...he had a bit of a fit but then fell fast asleep, woke up, fussed, then ate. We went to Costco after that...he doesn't particularly like sitting in his stroller, but will sit there for longer amounts of time now...

He should be eating again at 7ish and then at 10ish and then hopefully that will take us all the way to tomorrow morning....we'll see!!!!