Thursday, March 26, 2009

No matter where we go, the exclamation we always hear from people when we have Caleb is, "Wow, look at his hair!" Caleb's hair is his claim to fame...and now that I look at more and more babies, I do realize how out of control it is! He got his first haircut around 2 months old because it was just out of control sticking up and long. Now, at 3 1/2 months, he needs another haircut. The way I gauge his needing a haircut is when the hair starts tickling my nose and ears when I'm carrying him...lol. So when Daddy gets back from the mainland we'll have to give him another buzz. I gotta trim his sideburns too. He'll be shaving when he's in the 4th grade. And I thought that fuzz on his shoulders would have fallen off by now, but it hasn't...my mom thought it was my stray hair floating in the tub when I was washing him and pulled...only to find that it was hair from his hairy shoulders!

I started doing the math and I think I might want to get pregnant again in August or September...I figure that way I can work another year, be pregnant, have another baby in April or May, then stop working indefinitely. Then I'll stay home with Caleb and baby #2 and babysit another kid or two to supplement Dave's income. I know it sounds crazy to have two babies, especially knowing how hard of a time we had with Caleb in the beginning, but I really do want to get that whole baby time out of the way and done with quickly. We'll see...I've mentioned it to Dave but we haven't fully figured it out yet. It was at this time last year that we started our actual trying to get pregnant...and in fact we got pregnant the second week of Spring Break last year! I'm not sure if my period will be as regular as it was before Caleb...and right now I'm on birth control pills so I'm wondering if after this month I should stop and we can just use timing methods to control pregnancy...lol. Watch, I going be pregnant next month. But actually, I wasn't on birth control for a few years before we got pregnant with Caleb...my cycle was super regular so I could monitor my fertile and not-fertile times pretty accurately. We'll see...

Caleb just put himself to sleep...it's 9:22 and I hope it's going to be a long sleep. He didn't sleep the whole night through last night...got up at 3:20 to eat, then slept until almost 8. We both took a nap today...I was pooped for some reason!

Also, my mom bought a bigger nippled paci for Caleb...he can hold it in his mouth for a little bit longer, but still isn't able to really hold that sucker in his mouth...he does more of a licking/pushing than a sucking sometimes...I dunno, it's weird. He has such unique traits...like most kids would guaranz crash out when driving from Wailuku to Lahaina over the pali...not Caleb...both times we had to drive it, he stayed up the WHOLE way...Dave slept, Caleb stayed up.

No comments: