Tuesday, March 17, 2009
For the past two nights (and on other occasions) we've been having Caleb throwing fits at his last feeding...Dave takes this feeding because it's one of the few that he can do during the day. Caleb definitely knows the difference between Mommy and Daddy now...last night, after about 15 minutes of hard crying and screaming, I took him. He immediately settled down, got calm, and then I handed him back to Dave to feed him. Tonight, same thing, except I didn't take him from Dave. He screamed for about 20-25 minutes this time, but is now eating and will pass out. It's hard to just sit on the side and watch him screaming, but at the same time I want him to be able to be with either one of us and be okay. I know it's just because he's with me more of the time...I'm sure if it was switched and I was at work and Dave was with him, he'd be the same with me. I'm wondering how it will be with both of us at work...he'll mainly be with my mom and he knows her more so I'm thinking it's going to be very difficult for Dave's mom because he isn't used to her and she isn't used to him. And I'm wondering if Caleb will start to reject me and prefer my mom to soothe him...and I have to remember not to take it personally, although I know that I will and will probably end up crying if/when it happens.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment