Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Caleb drank about 40 oz. yesterday!!!! He ate EIGHT times!!! Usually he'll take about 30 oz. and will eat six times...I don't know what happened yesterday. Granted, he's been making a habit of not finishing his entire bottle during the day (he'll leave half an ounce or an ounce and be done)...but still. At 6:15 he ate his full 5 ounces. At 8:15, since I knew he was tired and would go to sleep for the night, I decided to feed him again so I could guarantee that he would sleep the whole night through. He surprisingly ate the whole 5 ounces. I figured, great, now he will definitely sleep all night!!! Nope...he woke up at 11:25 and polished off another 5 ounces. He started to fuss around 2:45, but I turned on the rainforest sounds and he went back to sleep. Got up again at 6:45 and ate. What the heck!! I thought, okay, maybe it's a growth spurt again...but today he hasn't been voraciously eating or anything like that so I think maybe it was just a fluke. I am definitely going to ask the doctor about starting him on cereal at his 4 month appointment. I'm really interested to see how much he'll weigh by then. He seems so LONG...in a lot of his pictures he looks FAT, but he really isn't that fat...I mean, he's big, but not as roly poly as he looks...the camera adds ten pounds! Lol.

Slowly and hesitatingly I'm starting to do school stuff. I started with the easy, mindless stuff like filling in my gradebook and doing their overdue book notices (damn kids, give me back my books!)...now I'm starting to work on their book evidences and stuff for the quarter....in a way I'm excited to go back to my kids...I just hope I'm able to do a good job. I know that there are a lot of mommies who teach and are able to do both well...but I also see some parents who I do NOT want to be like...who are probably really great parents, but at the expense of their kids at school. I'm not into doing any of it (mommy job, wife job, or work job) half ass.

No comments: