Wednesday, April 7, 2010

31...

turning 31 feels anti-climatic. i think after 30 it's kind of easy to forget exactly what year you're on...lol. pretty nutts to be in my 30s, though...seems like just yesterday i was a fresh-faced 21 year old!!!

today i decided to be brave and embark on a trip in the ghetto. my mom, caleb, brynna and i took a walk to waimalu market to pick up some veggies. we went around 10-11...and it was hella hot. brynna didn't like when i put her in the carrier, so i ended up carrying her, and let me tell you, 9 lbs gets heavy real quick!! my mom pushed caleb, and surprisingly made it up the hills on the way back. needless to say, i was tired as heck when we got back and luckily brynna ate and took a long nap and i got in a nice nap too, even though caleb was being less than cooperative about taking a nap at the same time. i think next time we'll try going the other way and take a walk to pearlridge. the sucky thing about walking around here is that the ghetto never invest in sidewalks so it's a bit scary walking with kids on the roadway with speeding idiots.

anyways, gonna get into bed now...but i know in about ten minutes after getting comfortable, brynna will be up wanting to eat.

No comments: