kitchen info...
ha...we survived kitchen packing. now i'm patiently (impatiently) awaiting the arrival of the wrecking crew to get this renovation done. they gotta fix the drywall in the bathroom (we've been living with a 4x4 foot hole in the wall for about two weeks now) and then take out all the cabinets and counters and the sink and rangehood in the kitchen and replace them. they keep saying two days, which i know in renovation land (sheez, i watch hgtv!) means probably more like a week. they promised that we would have access to our kitchen and bathroom during the entire process so we'll see. all i know is that if it means we gotta eat some take out, i'm not going to get all futless about the cost cuz it'll be worth it in the end.
we have a sh**load of stuff packed away, and a whole lotta stuff went to goodwill and the rubbish can too. i found some pretty pyrex bakeware tucked away which will be perfect for trying out new mac and cheese and other casserole recipes once this is done. besides that, no treasures found, just a lot of miscellaneous crap.
sleeps info...
in true potogee fashion, brynna had her best sleeps over the weekend, when i would have actually not had to feel bad about waking dave up to help me. she took a long sleep until about 1 a.m., then woke up, ate, and went right back to sleep again. last night she did okay except at her 330ish feeding...she was gassy or something and didn't want to be put down. between 330 and 515 she drank 5 oz of milk and finally went down after that extra ounce.
caleb, on the other hand, did not have good sleeps. i think it's his teeth that are coming out that are bothering him, but who knows. we did give him tylenol before bed last night and he seemed to do better. the other two nights he would get up screaming and stay up for a few hours...my mom tried to put him in bed with her but since it's a twin sized bed he didn't have enough room to move around and when she asked him if he wanted to go back in his crib he said yes! lol.
No comments:
Post a Comment