Saturday, April 24, 2010

sleeps, grouchies, reading

after a few nights of having a wonderfully long sleep for her first sleep of the night, brynna's now doing about three hours between feedings at night. during the day she still eats pretty much every two hours. i have to go back and look at what kind of sleep and feedings caleb was doing around this time. of course, i have to also remember that caleb was about the size of a three month old at two months, so that makes a difference too. brynna's picking up weight and she just looks incredibly long...especially in her little bassinet...gotta figure out the bed thing once the kitchen is done...if it's ever done...lol.

i'm on my second pack of bcp after not being on bcp for a looong time. what i remember most from being on them before was the "yellow pills". i knew, like clockwork, that the crazy me (well, crazier than the usual me) would emerge when i was on the yellow pills. the pills i'm on now are all same color except for the last week, though, so i'm not really sure when the spike or change in hormones is...all i know is that i'm on the last week before the placebo ones, so i'm thinking this is the crazy week. actually, i think every weekend is the crazy time...i wait all week for the days when dave won't have to work, then when the weekend comes he drives me mento...lol.

finally started reading again and decided to get some teen lit since i haven't been keeping up with what the kids are reading...i better get back into it so i can call them out when they fake read for their assignments. read a few sarah dessen books...not bad, but it bothers me that all the kids are drinking and smoking...i mean, i guess it's realistic, but still...and this last one, someone like you, made teen pregnancy seem way too easy. started a new harlan coben one too...only a few chapters in but like with all his books, i'm sure i'm gonna love it and finish it way too fast. guess i'll make a trip to the library every week from now on...even if i think library books are gross and dirty, for the sake of our wallets i'll read them...the sucky part is that most of them are hardcover, which is harder to read in bed and maneuver when you're trying to read and feed or bounce at the same time...

No comments: