yesterday brynna slept pretty much throughout the whole day. her wide-eyed wakeful period came at about 9 p.m. and i was expecting the worse...and then, last night at midnight, i had some flashbacks of caleb and his colicky screaming. brynna was given 2 oz of milk at 900 pm, 2 more at 1030, and then she was put down for the night...only to wake up at 1150, seeming to want more.
we changed her diaper, made her milk, and proceeded to feed her...only to have her hungrily suck, then start to SCREAM....i was tired, she was tired, dave was tired...she screamed for about 10 minutes before she settled down and drank her milk.
10 minutes may not sound like much, but when you're trying to console an inconsolable, loudly screaming baby, it's torture!
luckily, though, after she ate, burped, and fell asleep, she went back down in her bassinet and slept again until 330! the rest of the night/morning was fine, and she ate, burped, and went back down quickly. whew!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment