Tuesday, May 25, 2010

dang it...

just when things seem to be rolling along smoothly...

brynna throws us off by not wanting to go to sleep...feed her, she falls asleep, we put her down, she stays down for about 20 minutes and just as we're falling asleep, she's up again...did that a couple times last night and finally went down around 11 pm, which is really late for her.

then caleb's up at 1230, crying...i go in the room, and because i'm so tired, i lie down with him and go to sleep. he moves around so much, though, and startles each time i move, so it's not really a restful sleep. next time i know better...i'm just letting him cry until he goes back to sleep (the only thing that sucks is that sometimes he gets so loud he wakes brynna up and that screws everything up).

then brynna's up at 430, crying, which is completely unexpected because she usually sleeps through. so dave gets up to feed her, then we switch places and he goes in with caleb and i take brynna.

he gets caleb to go down...then, at 545 when brynna's finally gone down, he starts crying again. we let him go until about 620, when i finally get out of bed and head back to his bedroom before his wails wake brynna up.

grrrr.

so far this morning caleb managed to take about 20 wipes out of the container while i went to bathroom, took my jeans drawer apart while i was feeding brynna, and somehow got into dave's deodorant that he threw away in the trash can. oh well. at least he's taking a nap now...hopefully a nice, long nap so he wakes up a happier boy.

No comments: