Wednesday, May 12, 2010

jinx

i know as soon as i say it, it's gonna change...but here goes...brynna has been sleeping like a CHAMP!!!! last night was the longest, about 6.5 hours...the previous nights, at least 4-6 hour stretches. so yea, tonight's gonna be hellacious.

she's been eating pretty good for the past few days too...eating her 4 oz about 3 hours apart. her cycle during the day has been wake up, eat, stay up for about an hour, get sleepy, cry, take a 2 hour nap, start the cycle again. she's learning to suck her thumb, so as long as she finds it, she can soothe herself and go back to sleep. she sucks her thumb so vigorously it sounds sore. dave was a thumb-sucker, so we'll see how this goes cuz caleb never got the hang of sucking his thumb...he's our paci boy.

speaking of paci boy...it's amazing to see how much he's grown, physically and mentally, in his 17 months. he's definitely a routine boy...he now knows that taking his vitamins means it's time for bed, so he's started to fight us on that. he knows that going into his eating chair means it's time for a meal. he knows that going to the refrigerator tells us that he wants milk...he's slowly learning the sign for milk. he sometimes does the signs for please, thank you, more. he says ball, light, up, key, please, byebye...i think that's all. he knows his blankie and paci are for naptime and bedtime and will usually give them to us after he's done. he knows when it's bocha time and will go to the bathroom with whoever is giving him a bath. he's observant, kolohe and sweet.

tomorrow night is the first time since bon joveeee that dave and i will go out on our own. brynna's going to dave's parent's house and caleb will stay home with my mom while we go to our friend's yakudoshi dinner. that will be nice...

No comments: