yum...ate shoyu pork, spinach salad w/mushrooms, red onions, boiled eggs, bean sprouts, and yummy dressing, bacon-wrapped shrimp, crab legs, steamed broccoli, and brownies with ice cream for dessert.
besides eating, the best part of my day was lying in bed, reading my book and taking a nap. lol.
caleb spent the day with his grandparents again, which is a nice sunday break for us.
brynna slept like a champ last night...gave us a good 6 hour sleep, ate, and then slept for 3 more. she's sleeping right now and has been a sleepy girl all day today, so we'll see how tonight goes. she's learning how to suck her fingers, which is kind of cool cuz she's able to soothe herself back to sleep. it sounds like she's gonna suck her fingers off, though, cuz she sucks so vigorously.
you know that whiny, impatient, grunting nonsense that kids do when they can't communicate...that's killing me with caleb! he gets a daily "shutup" from me...which i know isn't good...but his freakin' incessant grumbles are so grating on the ears. i especially hate it when he does it when he knows it's the last bite of his breakfast yogurt...like what the hell??? you're getting another bite, just eat it...instead, he refuses to eat it and gets all pissed off cuz he knows it's the end. grrrrr. he's also starting to get picky and when there's only little bit milk left in his cup, he doesn't want that one anymore...he wants a full one. goodness gracious. you know what it reminds me of...when dave gets me water and he makes like there's an ice shortage and doesn't put more ice in the cup...lol...i don't want to drink it until there's more ice. guess caleb gets that crap from me...cuz dave is not discriminating when it comes to food at all.
No comments:
Post a Comment