Sunday, January 18, 2009

Caleb got swaddled by Dave, slept for five hours. Then he got up, ate maybe an ounce, fussed, and had to be held for two hours while he looked around...whenever I would try to put him down, he'd fuss. Every so often he'd be looking around, then start wriggling like he was uncomfortable, then fuss. After two hours, he finally fell asleep, I swaddled him in a half okole style, he got nutts, Dave got up, fed him, and he went back to sleep. Then all hell broke loose two hours later...he got one arm out and got pissed as heck that he couldn't get the other arm out. On top of that, his diaper had leaked some shishi, which wet his onesie and his swaddle blanket. He started SCREAMING...my mom even got up and she NEVER gets up when he cries...it was kind of hectic for a bit and definitely intense as he YELLED and woke up all the neighbors. Dave fed him and took him out to the living room...I slept until 9:30 when Caleb woke up and it was time to feed him again...I just couldn't for the life of me keep my eyes open. Today he's been okay...he'll fuss, but basically it's been eat, chill out, and sleep. He had one hold his breath spasm, but I guess we're just getting more used to those that it doesn't freak us out as much.

I don't think I've ever hated football as much as I do now...last weekend and today...I don't know what it is...I think that it's cuz Dave just gets so consumed by it and I don't understand why...it's not like it's his favorite teams, fantasy football is pau, and he's not betting on the games, so what's the big deal? Why does it matter? I just don't get it. I'm going to celebrate Super Bowl Sunday because it's the END of the stupid football season. I used to enjoy Super Bowl parties and I even used to be okay with watching football...but now, I hate it.

1 comment:

Mrs. Tamashiro said...

Hmmm, I think I've always hated football. I don't really know why other than I think it's a dumb sport. That's totally ignorant sounding, but I guess I think watching is a waste of time. On the other hand, when Jay's watching, I get some peace and quiet. lol. I'm sure it's different with you guys and Caleb, though. The season is almost over...Then, it's ONLY basketball.