God knows EXACTLY what we need, and last night He knew that we needed an uninterrupted stretch of sleep....and we got some...from 10:00 p.m. until 2:00 a.m. Now, granted, we did have to wake up to Caleb fussing and put him on our chests...I don't know what time I picked him up and how long I had him on me, and then when my back couldn't handle it anymore I handed him over to Dave and he slept on him for some...then went back in the bassinet for 1/2 hour before waking up to eat. Seriously, when I looked at the clock and realized how long he had been sleeping, I started to get worried. Once he went back in the bassinet I got up several times to check to see that he was breathing okay...it just didn't make sense that he would sleep for so long!!! I couldn't believe that I actually got to sleep for so long!!! So what do I do...after his 2:00 feeding, I pump, then I can't freakin' go back to sleep!! So I'm up until his next feeding at 3:50...what an idiot. After that he did his usual two hour at a time wake ups... Even my mom said she wanted to come in the room and check cuz it was so quiet...hehe.
We've been making a batch of formula and keeping it in the refrigerator so that we can get him a bottle quickly when he wakes up. I dunno if the cold milk is making any difference for him...the only thing I see is that he dribbles more on his chin in the beginning...
He hasn't been eating as consistently lately...he will fall asleep in between while he's eating a 3 oz. serving. It sucks cuz then sometimes he won't drink the whole bottle in time...and while it's a waste of money because of the formula that gets wasted, it's even more of a waste when I've put the measly .5 ounce of pumped breastmilk in there and he doesn't drink every drop of it.
His face is still super pimply and his hair gets oily so quickly...think he's going to be an every other day bather...plus, his fat neck gets so stink cuz of the milk and sweat that accumulate in there...yuck.
We got a swing to use yesterday so we're going to try it out. We know we can't put him in when he's screaming, but throughout the day it will keep him calm and entertained, hopefully. We've heard from other parents that it's a miracle worker...he's in there right now and he seems to be okay...
I ordered a baby carrier thing from Babies R Us so I'm waiting for it to come...we tried one from Toys R Us here but it was way too complex and uncomfortable for Caleb. Why wouldn't they think to make softer materials on the places that are going to be near baby's face?? Hopefully the one that's coming will be better. He's getting too heavy to comfortably carry him around even for a walk around our complex...I'm going to have some massive arms from lifting and carrying him around...even lifting him out of the bassinet is getting to be a grunt-inducing lift!
No comments:
Post a Comment