Caleb weighs 11 lbs. 8 oz. and is 23 in. long now. He's in the 95th percentile for height...how's that? I'm so proud of my little guy, especially since it tells me he's far from being a midget like me!!! We always worried...what if we have a son who takes after me in size, then have a daughter who takes after Dave? Poor boy would have issues for the rest of his life...he'd have little man syndrome like me! Thank goodness Caleb's a big boy...
Doctor told me that since my milk production hasn't increased through pumping, I can stop if I choose to. He said he knows it's "kill fight" when you pump and only get 1/2 an ounce. He said I could try the herbal supplements if I wanted to, but not to expect miracles...he also said his wife was in the same boat as me and that it didn't get better with their second child. At least he's honest and doesn't give me false hope that next time will be better.
He advised us to keep Caleb away from crowds for a while still...even after he's 2 months, he'll still be pretty susceptible to getting sick and if he does end up getting feverish it would be guarantee emergency room, spinal tap, hospital stay. I don't think my fragile emotional state could take that...so we'll be cautious. It makes me a little stir crazy to stay at home all the time, but it also makes me a little anxious to be away from Caleb. Yesterday I actually went out for a little while, and that was nice...I needed it big time!!!
Caleb's been a good boy today...I'm hoping that bodes well for tonight. Poor Dave, he's so tired now that he's back at school. He still gets up with me for the feedings, but generally just to get the bottle and make sure I'm situated and okay before he goes back to sleep. I don't know what I would do if I had that old school kine husband that refused to do stuff.
No comments:
Post a Comment