Tuesday, January 20, 2009
It's 4:45 a.m. and Caleb is damn lucky my mom got up too cuz otherwise he might have got lickens. I was up with him from 2:00 - 3:45, during which time he doesn't want to eat, just wants to freakin' look around. For a good half hour we were in the bathroom so he could look around in there cuz for some reason he likes the vent sound. Of course, though, that means the light is on, which doesn't help him go to sleep. Then he gets fussy in there, I bring him in the living room, and he continues to fuss. He falls asleep, I put him back in his stupid swaddle blanket crap, he goes into the bassinet, pretends to sleep, I wash his bottle and when I go back to his room, he's freakin' fussing again. He won't calm down just by taking his pacifier so I have to pick him up again and rock him back to sleep. Finally I put him down at 3:45, get back in bed, and as soon as my eyes close (4:15), he's frickin' crying like a maniac. We make another damn bottle for him, which he starts to hungrily gulp, then he starts doing his crying crap again....at which point my mom comes out to see what's going on. She takes him from me and he starts to eat again. He's still fussing...fuss bucket...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment