Thursday, January 15, 2009
Dangit...just when we think Caleb's figuring it all out...nope! Last night was SUPER duper tiring...he took too long of a nap just before bedtime, then was up after his 10:30 and 4:50 feedings. And I mean up, not going to sleep, looking all over the place but wouldn't let me put him down or stop bouncing kine up. He went to sleep after the 10:30 one at around midnight...went to sleep after the 4:50 one around 6:15. That one I had to hand him over to Dave a little before 6:00 cuz I just couldn't take it any longer. Today he's been fussy as hell, wouldn't let me put him down...he'll fall asleep as I carry him, then once I put him down, not five minutes later he's up and raising hell. I can't physically carry him all damn day...he's sleeping now...my mom put him down on his tummy instead of his back. Sheez, if that's what it's going to take for him to get some decent sleep, I'm doing it...I can't go many more nights with sleep deprivation. I was just watching SVU...after 17 hours of no sleep, a person has equivalent of an impaired blood alcohol level. The girl in the episode killed her roommate cuz she never sleep for like 6 days. Kay, granted, I am getting an hour or two here and there, but sheez. I told Dave the doctors and nurses must know how old the baby is by looking at how haggard the mom looks...I swear, I looked like crap when we took Caleb in yesterday but no can help. Hopefully by the two month check up we'll all look a little better. Dave's kids keep telling him he looks tired...pretty soon he's going to snap and tell them, "No crap I look tired, and you pain in the okoles aren't helping it any!" At this point, I don't even care how big my forehead is...all my hair gets pulled back in a pony, no bangs, nothing. Caleb is getting in the habit of grabbing for whatever stray hair is hanging down and holding on to it for dear life. I'm sure soon he'll start learning to pull. At least he get plenty hair so I can pull his back...lol.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
Dave was just sharing at lunch about how tired he is and what a rough night you guys had. Take care. Make sure that besides the sleep thing, you're eating and drinking enough to keep yourself healthy. Can you imagine being sick and having to deal with it all!
Post a Comment