caleb started his fever on friday after lunch....all friday and saturday he was running a fever, brought down by doses of ibuprofen and acetaminophen. yesterday he seemed better, but still had a slight fever (100) throughout the day. this morning at 345 he was up, crying and hot. temp was 101.1 and i gave him a dose of ibuprofen. at 430 i gave him a dose of acetaminophen and woke dave up. dave took him, i went to sleep in our room around 515 and dave and caleb slept in caleb's room. luckily brynna slept through the night so we both were able to get sleep.
he doesn't seem to have any other symptoms...no real runny nose, no real cough, doesn't seem congested. he'll eat...not as much as when he's not sick, but he's not refusing food. he drinks his milk, water, and some juice. he's fine and happy at times, fussy as heck and clingy at other times. doodoo and shishi seem to be fine. no swollen hands or feet, no red eyes or lips, no strawberry tongue. he does have a little sore on his lip that looks like it could be he bit it or it's a little cold sore.
doctor called yesterday to ask how he was...dave told him he still had fever so doctor said to call him today if the fever is still there. it's kind of scary because i don't remember a fever lingering this long before. hopefully we'll be able to take caleb in this afternoon and figure something out. luckily dave's mom is on summer break too, so if we need her to watch brynna for a little while to take caleb to the doctor, we have the luxury of that.
caleb definitely knows once we get in the office that we're at the doctor and starts getting all anxious. once we're in the room he starts panicking and when doctor walks in he starts screaming bloody murder. it's quite embarrassing and the poor boy was there on saturday, will probably go in today, and has his 18 month check up on tuesday next week. brynna's is on monday, so he'll probably have to go in with us then too. poor guy. he's REALLY going to hate that place. i just want him to get better.
No comments:
Post a Comment