Wednesday, June 23, 2010

so far, so good

yesterday when i got home from school caleb was running a 102 fever...we gave him meds and after a while it went away. at bedtime he didn't have a fever but i gave him a dose of acetaminophen anyways to ward off any fever during the night. at 2 am he was up and fussing...gave him a drink of juice/water but he wasn't feverish so didn't give him any meds. dave went to sleep with him after this and he asked to drink a couple times but still didn't have a fever. this morning, no fever. let's hope it stays that way.

brynna slept through the night the night before last. in fact, she slept for a solid ten hours. last night she got up around 430...i then switched places with dave and slept with caleb while he handled her (hehe...eh, if i gotta come work, he gotta get up!). she had made a whole lotta doodoo, drank some milk, then went back to sleep. luckily dave stayed up and watched soccer cuz at 615 he came in the bedroom to wake me up...apparently i didn't turn on my alarm last nigth so if he wasn't up, who knows when i would have gotten up!

at least it's wednesday...man, these five day work weeks are LONG!!!!

2 comments:

Tracy - A Maui Mommy said...

i got spoiled from furlough fridays. i won't know what to do with a 5 day work week. ugh.

hope caleb is feeling better!

Mrs. Tamashiro said...

Glad to hear he's fever free.