Friday, June 4, 2010

updates

caleb sleeps in his big boy bed...if we put him to bed and wait in the room until he falls asleep. he usually wakes up anywhere between 3-5 am and cries loudly until one of us goes into the room with him. he wakes up at around 530 or 6 now...soooo early.

brynna's been sleeping through the night again for the past few days. we hope it continues. her cries are getting a little bit louder, but she still mainly only cries when she's hungry, needs to be changed, or wants to sleep. she has more wakeful periods now and is becoming more observant and interactive.

caleb has learned that he can only have his paci and blanket in his bedroom...so he asks us to go there when he wants them. before we pick him up to let him out of the room he puts his paci and blanket down on the side.

dave thinks caleb is ready to be potty trained because for the past two days he's asked to go to the bedroom, goes in, makes doodoo, then asks to come out again. i do not think caleb is ready for potty training at 18 months old...

summer school starts on monday...i'm going to go in for the first week to set the class up and lay down the law. after that, we'll see. dave says he wants me to teach the whole summer and he stays home with the kids...i dunno about that. we'll see how he feels about that after the first week.

i'm still apprehensive about our trip, especially for brynna...

No comments: