day one of pricking myself 4 times is now over.
had one high blood sugar count...after breakfast...didn't exercise before taking the count, though, so i guess the walking really does help.
measuring everything exactly is kind of nutts. it would help if i had a food scale too.
this morning i pricked my finger...still takes me a little bit to get my courage up and say a little prayer before i can actually stick my finger...at least i'm able to use the lowest (tiniest prick) setting and get enough blood to do the test.
one nice thing is that i don't have to pay for the supplies...we went to pick it up at longs and i didn't have any copayment...yay...i pay for it in blood...
caleb has been getting up early in the morning (like 3, 4, 5) and crying. yesterday i grabbed him at about 330 and brought him out into the living room. he eventually went back to sleep at 430 on the ground, then woke up again at 530, then went back to sleep with me on the couch until 630. this morning he was crying from 440-510ish and then went back to sleep...only to wake up again at 530ish. so i grabbed him and brought him in the living room...he drank his 6 oz so i guess he was hungry...thought he was going to stay up and play but he eventually went down on the ground until about 730. yay for that. his nose has been bothering him and he may have some teeth coming in...and he's just a little butt that wants attention and knows how to get it...in a way, i don't mind giving him some extra love cuz he's going to feel a little bit abandoned when the new baby is here and we have to devote time to her.
okay, gonna take a little walk before i take my blood sugar...
No comments:
Post a Comment